Board of Directors

White-tail Deer
Joe Kosack/PGC Photo

Board members control the management of the Foundation. Board members support the Foundation in many ways; financially, assist with fund raising, and conduct meetings. Wildlife is what makes their hearts beat, and they have a keen desire to enhance all wildlife within the state. Board members are committed to preserving all wildlife for all Pennsylvanians present and future. Board members do not receive any compensation for their efforts.

Board Members

Russ Schleiden
Chairman of the Board
Centre Hall, PA
Reed McCormick
State College, PA
Michael Frailey
Vice President
Stroudsburg, PA
Dennis Coleman
Howard, PA
Janet Nyce
Board Member
Elliottsburg, PA
Carl Roe
Board Member
Carlisle, PA
Carl Roe
John Blaschak
Board Member
Montoursville, PA
Gregory Isabella
Board Member
Philadelphia, PA
Ralph Martone
Board Member
New Castle, PA
Jim Eckles
Board Member
Pittsburgh, PA
Mike Harpster
Board Member
Tyrone, PA
Margaret Brittingham
Board Member
Port Matilda, PA
Jason Beale
Board Member
Pine Grove Mills, PA
Matt Heaps
Board Member
Bellefonte, PA
William Capouillez
Board Member
McVeytown, PA


Judy Onufrak
Office Manager
Mingoville, PA
Barbara Schroeder
Public Relations Assistant
State College, PA

Ex-Officio Members

Bryan Burhans
Executive Director Pennsylvania Game Commission
Harrisburg, PA

Thomas Grohol
Deputy Executive Director Pennsylvania Game Commission
Harrisburg, PA